Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Medicare type of appeal

Types of Medicare appeals

There are four categories of Medicare Appeals:

• Medicare Part A – includes inpatient hospital, skilled nursing facility, hospice, and home health care services.
• Medicare Part B – includes outpatient services such as physician services, and medically related items such as durable medical equipment (DME), e.g., wheelchairs, walkers, canes or crutches, prosthetics and orthotics.
• Medicare Advantage (Part C) – (formerly called Medicare+Choice) are the Medicare Advantage Plans offered by private companies that have entered into contracts with the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS).
• Medicare Part D – consists of the new Medicare prescription drug benefit.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts